Wk 9-Activity-Transmedia

Transmedia Story Telling

Screenshot_2015-10-25-23-28-17

This week was a very long and extensive project which had to be completed in a very short amount of time. Now, I am not saying it wasn’t fun, because it was, it just took more time than expected. I am not entirely sure how to explain what transmedia is but if you click this link it will give you an example; this link. I guess if I had to interpret it, then I would say, it as if writing a short story or directing and producing a short film.

Screenshot_2015-10-25-23-33-12 Screenshot_2015-10-25-23-27-22

So, for this activity I partnered up with Courtney Sakuma and Diana Nguyen. We spent several days coming up with a character analysis and a plot line for our short story. We all decided to condense our story onto a new WordPress account, which you can view at crazyshithappens.wordpress.com. Also, each of our characters has an Instagram account.  You can find my character on Instagram at count.artula511.

Screenshot_2015-10-25-21-07-33Screenshot_2015-10-25-21-07-27

I have never created a fake account for any social media sites. I am not one to even have a regular social media account, so to create a fake one was really new to me. It was actually pretty fun because I was able to portray someone that I am not. Not that there is anything wrong with me, but I get to discover new characteristics that I usually don’t have, which was interesting.

Screenshot_2015-10-25-21-08-05

But now to the story. What Courtney (Mel), Diana (Swan), and I (Art) came up with was that we are three friends in our early twenties who all decided to move into a house together. What we don’t know is the house is haunted. Once we move in we start to notice that weird things are occuring to each of us. We all notice that things are different but don’t know what it is. At first we think it is just normal structural issues going on with the house but then we find out that there are no issues with the house. And then…ha you thought I was going to tell you the whole story! What fun would that be? You have to check out the site and read the story yourself.

Screenshot_2015-10-25-23-32-55 Screenshot_2015-10-25-23-33-04Screenshot_2015-10-25-23-33-25

If we had more time we probably would have done a few short scenes but we came up with a story that we thought would fit, especially since Halloween is coming up. Hope you enjoy our short story!

Leave a Reply

