Wk 10-Activity-Geocaching

Geocaching

This weeks activity was geocaching. For those of you who have never heard of geocaching, the definition is, the recreational activity of hunting for and finding a hidden object by means of GPS coordinates posted on a website. I have never done this type of activity before but it was a lot of fun. Who doesn’t like going on an adventure?

So for my first geocache I did it while I was at school. I wont give the exact location of where it is because if others would like to find it I will give them that opportunity. But I found my first geocache at the Walter Pyramid.

20151028_115340 20151028_115309

For placing my first geocache I thought I picked a good location but it turns out it was too close to another geocache so I couldn’t log it there. So my first one was a fail. I will be re-hiding it soon so you just need to wait for its approval before you can find it. It is in its review process and once it is approved I will update this blog so those of you who possibly want to find it, can.

 

 

 20151101_234344_HDR

Pending review geocache

Before this project I have always been a very observant person. Although, now I may take a look at certain places and if I see certain items that look like trash, I may now think they are a possible geocache. Overall, this was a fun project! It made me feel like a kid again, as if I was on the hunt for buried treasure. I think this is a cool app because it makes you go explore new areas and be adventurous, which I think everyone could use a little adventure in their lives. We get so caught up with work and school and when we are always busy we don’t have time to go out and have fun, so, this is something that can let us forget about our responsibilities for a little bit.  Very cool app! I would highly recommend it to those of you who don’t have it. It is at least worth a try. Get it, go on an adventure and find a couple geocaches. This may be a new hobby of yours if you end up liking it.

Leave a Reply

