Wk 12-Activity-E portfolio

E Portfolio

Screenshot 2015-11-13 at 4.14.51 PM

This project is something that got me really frustrated. I am not a very tech savvy person so this whole week trying to create a custom site just got me mad! I honestly tried many different themes and creating pages and menus but I feel like I screwed everything up. I was hoping to make this site the way I wanted to so I could promote myself but I have no idea what I am doing. I will eventually try again starting from scratch but I am a visual learner so I might need to look up some video tutorials on YouTube because if not this is going to make me even more frustrated! I don’t know why I didn’t look up tutorials in the first place but I just thought of it now. Ugh.

Originally what I wanted to do was set a menu up that was separated into these categories/pages: Home, Work, Education, Hobbies. The Home page would be very simple containing just a little about me and what my site is trying to promote. The work page would just consist almost a informal resume and my experiences within my current job. With the education page I was hoping to just list classes that I have taken what future classes I will be taking and what eventually I plan on doing once I graduate. In this category I would also list any certifications or awards that I have received. The last page, hobbies, would consist of pictures of things that I used to do and currently do. This was my goal but like I said before when it comes to technology I am not the most advanced.

Leave a Reply

